Madonna - Like A Prayer

Madonna - Like A Prayer

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.


GENRE: Pop, Rock, Electronic, Synth-Pop


CAT No: 8122-79735-7


Like a Prayer is the fourth studio album by American singer Madonna, released on March 21, 1989 by Sire Records, three years after her previous studio album True Blue. Madonna worked with Stephen Bray, Patrick Leonard, and fellow icon Prince on the album while co-writing and co-producing all the songs. As Madonna's most introspective release at the time, Like a Prayer has been described as a confessional record. She described the album as a collection of songs "about my mother, my father, and bonds with my family." The album was dedicated to her mother, who died when Madonna was young. The album uses live instrumentation and incorporates elements of dance, funk, gospel, and soul into a more general pop style.


1. "Like A Prayer"
2. "Express Yourself"
3. "Love Song"
4. "Till Death Do Us Part"
5. "Promise To Try"
6. "Cherish"
7. "Dear Jessie"
8. "Oh Father"
9. "Keep It Together"
10. "Spanish Eyes"
11. "Act Of Contrition"