We offer Worldwide International Shipping

Various Artists - The History Of Blue Beat: The Birth Of Ska BB76-BB100 (180g Double Vinyl LP)

Various Artists - The History Of Blue Beat: The Birth Of Ska BB76-BB100 (180g Double Vinyl LP)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The A-sides of superlative ska/reggae label Bluebeat’s singles from 1962. In a seven year life span Bluebeat released over 400 singles that represent a treasure trove of reggae classics and oddities. Derrick Morgan, a founding father of ska if ever there was one is present along with a just starting out Jimmy Cliff and a prolific Eric ‘Monty’ Morris. A must have for any fans of Reggae/Ska but there is something for all music fans in this 25 track set.

LP1 Side1

1. Sunday Monday - Derrick Morgan
2. Spanish Town Twist - Bobby Kingdom & The Blue Beats
3. I'm sorry - Jimmy Cliff Cavaliers Combo
4. Twist Around Town - Girl Satchmo & The Blue Beats
5. Babylon Gone - Winston & Roy With Count Ossie
6. Sinners Repent And Pray - Eric Morris Busters Group
7. Don't You Know Little Girl - Derrick Morgan With Busters Group

LP1 Side 2

1. Money Can't Buy Life - Eric Morris Busters Group
2. Back To New Orleans - Laurel Aitken The Blue Beats
3. Come On Over - Derrick Morgan Busters Group
4. Bad Bad Woman - Errol Dixon & His Back Beats
5. Walking Down King Street - Theo Beckford
6. I'm Going Home -Lloyd Flowers With Reco's Rhythm Group

LP2 Side1

1. Are You Mine - The Echoes Celestials
2. Guilty Convict - Rupert Edwards
3. Millie Girl - Owen Grey Busters Group
4. Evening Train - Clive Bailey Recho's Blues Group
5. Never Never - Bobby Aitken Buster Group
6. Meekly Wait - Derrick Morgan & Yvonne

LP2 Side 2

1. How Can I Be Sure - Higgs And Wilson
2. Sit And Cry - Owen & Millie with The City Slickers
3. Love Not To Brag - Derrick & Patsy with The Drumbago All Stars
4. Daddy - Kent & Jeanie & The City Slickers
5. Good Morning - Lloyd Clark Smithie's Sextet
6. In My Heart - Derrick Morgan