We offer Worldwide International Shipping

Various Artists - Six Feet Under (Vinyl LP)

Various Artists - Six Feet Under (Vinyl LP)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited Number Available

RELEASED: 26/03/2021

GENRE: Country/Rock’n’Roll/Hillbilly


CAT No: EJ007

RELEASED BY: Mississippi Records

Back in print!!! A compilation of obscure American country, hillbilly & rock n roll tunes from the late 50s and early 60s, favoring the rough, raw and echoey/jittery side of things. For fans of Lee Hazlewood, Link Wray, Wanda Jackson, The Cramps, Sun Records, etc. Recommended for those long nights of soul searching, spirit journeys, drinking, weeping, rambling. Titles include “Willie Joe” by Mystery Trio, “Dark Mood” by Bartlett Brothers & The Country Paupers, “Kentucky Fandango” by JP Dunn, “Misery” by Jacky Lee, “A Woman’s Mind” by Jimmy Merrill, “Ghost Train” by Electro Tones, and “If You Love Me” by Johnny Fortune.


Bob Fryfogle - Six Feet Under

Mystery Trio - Willie Joe

Ramblin' Rebels - The Lost Safari

Johnny Waleen - Mystery Train

Clint Blacklaw - Still As The Night

Bartlett Brothers and the Country Paupers - Dark Mood

J.P. Dunn - Kentucky Fandango

Jacky Lee - Misery

Evelyn Hopper - He's Headin' South

Jimmy Merrill - A Woman's Mind

Electro-Tones - Ghost Train

Johnny Fortune - If You Love Me (I Want To Know Tonight)