We offer Worldwide International Shipping

Various Artists - Bonking Berlin Bastards (Double Vinyl LP)

Various Artists - Bonking Berlin Bastards (Double Vinyl LP)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

Limited Number Available

RELEASED: 05/03/2021

GENRE: Electronic/Soundtracks/Punk Porn                       


CAT No: ATonLP12


The music follows a group of squatters, punks and drag queens as they fuck, party and stumble their way through an empty city at the turn of the millennium. Approaching these themes more through location than plot, the film’s narrative freedom is also a narrative of freedom; between chance encounters and sex in public, atop the maze of roofs in the city’s former East, bent over bridges and moaning in ecstasy at oncoming traffic, pants down in telephone booths, packed into sex clubs, in the shadows of abandoned factories and techno clubs lost in time.
Composed by improvisational techno trio AeoX and noise / industrial producer Rouage aka CNM (respectively), the music spans a broad range of appropriately pounding industrial, weird techno, noise, ultra-stoned ambient, improvised dub and electro. It’s a sonic spectrum that connects Berlin’s queer hardcore techno and squatter party scenes from which AeoX and Rouage emerged, drawing a direct line between the likes of Berghain-forerunner OstGut (a primary meeting point for the film’s cast & crew) to the more industrial, breakcore and noise- oriented independent party collectives and locations who provided multiple settings for the film, including Grüne Hölle and Stellwerk.

CNM / Rouage (Kathinka): Born in 1975 and raised in East Berlin. Co-organization of subcultural events since 1998 in Berlin, Potsdam, Leipzig and Barcelona. Experimental music, collaborations, exhibitions and audiovisual shows since 2000.

AeoX: Active between 2001 and 2007. Originally a quartet, then a trio, the group eventually shrank to two permanent members: Alex.E and Hanno Hinkelbein. The latter founded Null Records, where AeoX released two album and numerous EPs. They also released on Mental.Ind.Records founded by former OstGut resident Cora S. Musically, the group experimented with combining improvisational hardware techno, breaks, traditional instruments (guitar, clarinet, piano) industrial and metal.


A1. V.A. | I Remember All My Lovers
A2. AeoX | Gruft3
A3. Rouage | Rush Hour4
A4. AeoX | Fragile

B1. AeoX | Kesseltreiben
B2. AeoX | Bekifft
B3. V.A. | Dreierlei Fickblick
B4. CNM | Deform (RMX)
C1. AeoX | Guitarmad
C2. AeoX | Culture Houze
C3. Rouage | Fierce
C4. AeoX | Ficken
D1. Rouage | Touch It (Stellwerk RMX)
D2. AeoX | Denksport
D3. Rouage | Syrinx (in Öl)