The Clash - Sandinista!

The Clash - Sandinista!

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.


GENRE: Rock, Punk, Alternative Rock, New Wave

FORMAT: 3 × Vinyl, LP, Album

CAT No:  88985435071

RELEASED BY: Sony Music, Columbia

Remastered and repackaged. This a reissue of the 1980 and fourth album by 'the only band that matters'. it features all 36 of the original tracks, including The Call UpSomebody Got MurderedPolice on my BackThe Magnificent Seven and Hitsville UK. Though the two-record sprawl of London Calling - with its exploratory mutations of reggae, rockabilly, and even disco - proved that the Clash weren't content to lie fallow in a punk-rock ghetto, nothing prepares you for Sandinista's messy melange. For 36 tracks the band tackles everything in sight, including waltz, gospel, disco, children's ditties, funk, reggae, dub, delicate instrumentals, psychedelic explorations - hell, they even play a Clash rocker or two.


A1 The Magnificent Seven 5:25
A2 Hitsville U.K. 4:17
A3 Junco Partner 4:49
A4 Ivan Meets G.I. Joe 3:12
A5 The Leader 1:32
A6 Something About England 3:40
B1 Rebel Waltz 3:22
B2 Look Here 2:42
B3 The Crooked Beat 5:29
B4 Somebody Got Murdered 3:27
B5 One More Time 3:30
B6 One More Dub 3:32
C1 Lightning Strikes (Not Once But Twice) 4:48
C2 Up In Heaven (Not Only Here) 4:25
C3 Corner Soul 2:40
C4 Lets Go Crazy 4:20
C5 If Music Could Talk 4:33
C6 The Sound Of Sinners 3:57
D1 Police On My Back 3:14
D2 Midnight Log 2:07
D3 The Equaliser 5:45
D4 The Call Up 5:15
D5 Washington Bullets 3:48
D6 Broadway 4:53
D7 Blowing In The Guns Of Brixton 0:49
E1 Lose This Skin 5:03
E2 Charlie Don't Surf 4:52
E3 Mensforth Hill 3:40
E4 Junkie Slip 2:47
E5 Kingston Advice 2:34
E6 The Street Parade 3:24
F1 Version City 4:01
F2 Living In Fame 4:55
F3 Silicone On Sapphire 4:27
F4 Version Pardner 5:18
F5 Career Opportunities 2:28
F6 Shepherds Delight 3:22