We offer Worldwide International Shipping

Swell Maps - Mayday Signals

Swell Maps - Mayday Signals

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

RELEASED: 30/04/2021

GENRE: Punk rock, New wave, Experimental rock

FORMAT: 2 x Vinyl LP with printed inner bags in extra wide spine LP


RELEASED BY: Easy Action

An album crammed full of rare and unreleased tracks from the vaults of swell map founder Jowe Head. Swell Maps formed out of various bedrooms in the mid -70s and became the pioneers of DIY punk. Swell Maps founding members were Nikki Sudden, Epic Soundtracks, Jowe Head and Phones Sportsman Includes demo versions of 2 of the bands Singles “Dresden Style” and “Read about Seymour”. Exclusive Liner notes by Jowe Head. Exclusive artwork originally designed by Epic Soundtracks and Jowe Head in 1977.


SIDE 1: 1976-77

1        Intro/Sweet and Sour extract       

2        Almost Grown                  

3        City Boys (Dresden Style) 

4        Sahara

5        One of the Crowd             

6        Wireless                                              

7        Ripped and Torn                       

8        God Save the Queen

9        Platinum Blind

10      Harvist                   

11      Gramofonica


Side 2: 1977

12      Read About Seymour

13      Shubunkin    

14      Trade Kingdom      

15      Pets’ Corner           

16      Fashion Cult (Opaque)

17      Plankton      

18      Johnny Seven

19      Below Number One

20      Plumbing/Radio Ten/Heres the Cupboard

21      Organism     

22      Sweet and Sour reprise              


SIDE 3:        1978-79

23      Vertical Slum

24      Avalanche prelude

25      International Rescue

26      Deliverous Mistale

27      Armadillo

28      Avalanche part 2

29      Off The Beach



30      Drop in the Ocean

31      Whatever Happens Next (acoustic)

32      Elegia pt.2   

33      Bandits 1-5  

34      Secret Choir 

35      Tibetan Bedsprings

36      Big Cake Over America