James Taylor - Flag (Brand New Vinyl LP)

James Taylor - Flag (Brand New Vinyl LP)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Flag was originally released in 1979 and is the ninth album by James Taylor. Next to newly written originals, the album includes the hit "Up On The Roof" (a Drifters cover co-written by Carole King), the Beatles cover "Day Tripper" and a remake of Taylor's own "Rainy Day Man".

The singer-songwriter worked with quite some other musicians on this album, a.o. Carly Simon (background vocals), Graham Nash (background vocals) and David Sanborn (saxophone). The fine craftsman that James Taylor is, he made sure that the album runs the full range of emotions, while rocking a bit more on certain songs than before. Also included on the record are his two songs written for the 1978 Broadway musical Working: "Brother Trucker" and "Millwork".

(And for those who are wondering about the album's artwork, the signal flag that makes up the cover is called "Oscar" and indicates "man overboard", as used in the old maritime days in a situation when a person had fallen from a ship or boat.)


A1 Company Man 3:44
A2 Johnnie Comes Back 3:54
A3 Day Tripper 4:24
A4 I Will Not Lie For You 3:13
A5 Brother Trucker 4:01
A6 Is That The Way You Look 1:56
B1 B.S.U.R. 3:20
B2 Rainy Day Man 2:59
B3 Millworker 3:50
B4 Up On The Roof 4:21
B5 Chanson Francaise 2:02
B6 Sleep Come Free Me 4:42